1 800 222 6872

Schumann: Kreisleriana; Symphonic Etudes (Andras Schiff); Kinderscenen (Zoltan Kocsis); Piano Quintet Op. 44 (Takas Quartet) [DVD]


Notes & Reviews:

These magnificent Schumann performances, by some of the finest Hungarian musicians to emerge during the 1970s, illustrates perfectly why the music of the German master continues to fascinate just as it did at its nascence 175 years ago. Schumann's passionate and ambiguous nature is displayed in these works, which run the gamut of human emotion. Set off beautifully by popular works of Debussy and Bartok.

BBC Music Magazine, November 2012
A Schumann treasure-trove. Kocsis is at his peak in Kinderszenen and the Piano Quintet. Schiff is a charismatic fantasist in the Symphonic Studies and Kreisleriana.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased