1 800 222 6872

A Musical Journey -France, A musical Visit to Provence and a Carnival of Animals / Music by Saint-Saens & Bizet [DVD]

Notes & Reviews:

The music is taken from the orchestral suites derived by Georges Bizet from his music for Alphonse Daudet's melodrama L'Arlesienne (The Girl from Arles), the story of the vain love and suicide of a young relative of the provencal poet Mistral. Camille Saint-Saens composed his Carnival of the Animals to entertain his friends. The procession of animals ranges from lions to fish, pianists, critics, and fossils.

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 60 min.
Region: 0
Picture Format: NTSC, 4:3, Color
Sound Format(s): PCM Stereo,


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review