1 800 222 6872

Wagner Collection - Lohengrin / Domingo, Studer, Lloyd, Welker. Tannhauser / Weber, Gambill, Nylund, Meier. Rienzi / Jordan, Lehnhoff, Kerl, Aldrich [6 DVD]

Notes & Reviews:

Wagner's 200th birthday arises in 2013, giving cause for celebration. Three outstanding opera productions come together for release in this exclusive set -- the legendary Lohengrin from Vienna with Plácido Domingo, a sensual production of Tannhäuser, and the recent spectacular and provocative staging of Rienzi at the Deutsche Oper Berlin.

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 644 min.
Region: 0
Picture Format: NTSC, 16:9, Color
Sound Format(s): PCM Stereo,
Subtitles: English, French, German, Spanish, Italian


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Wagner, Richard : Lohengrin
  • Performers: Placido Domingo; Robert Lloyd; Cheryl Studer; Hartmut Welker
  • Conductor: Claudio Abbado
  • Ensemble: Vienna State Opera Chorus
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1846-1847
  • Studio/Live: Live

>Wagner, Richard : Tannhäuser
  • Performers: Robert Gambill; Waltraud Meier; Camilla Nylund; Roman Trekel
  • Ensemble: Deutsches Symphonie Orchester Berlin
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1841/1852
  • Studio/Live: Live

>Wagner, Richard : Rienzi
  • Performers: Kate Aldrich; Torsten Kerl; Camilla Nylund
  • Conductor: Lang-Lessing
  • Ensemble: Deutsche Opera Berlin Orchestra
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1840-1843
  • Studio/Live: Live