1 800 222 6872

A Musical Journey: Norway, Finland, Nordic Landscapes - Music by Sibelius, Svendsen, Halvorsen, Sinding [DVD]

Notes & Reviews:

Scenes of Finland and its capital Helsinki, the interlinked islands of Suomenlinna, site of an ancient castle and fortifications, and the hills, valleys and fjords of Norway follow a journey through varied Nordic landscapes. Finland found its musical identity largely through the work of Jean Sibelius, whose Violin Concerto is the principal work included here. Other works are by the Norwegian composers Johan Svendsen, Johan Halvorsen and Christian Sinding.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased