1 800 222 6872

Musical Journey: Italy - A musical tour of Tuscany, Rome and Perugia - Music by Beethoven / Zagreb PO, Edlinger; Slovak PO, Gunzenhauser

Notes & Reviews:

The journey starts in the countryside near Arezzo, and passes from there to other districts of Tuscany, to the wine-producing fields near Montalcino, and thence to Rome and to the volcanic Lake Bracciano. The tour ends in the ancient town of Perugia, for long an artistic centre. The music of the tour consists of Beethoven's Symphony No. 7 of 1812 and two overtures, Coriolanus and The Consecration of the House. The Coriolanus overture was written for a play by Heinrich von Collin on the plot familiar from Shakespeare, and the second overture for the opening of a new theatre in Vienna in 1822.

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 54 min.
Region: 0
Picture Format: NTSC, 4:3, Color
Sound Format(s): PCM Stereo 2.0,


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased