1 800 222 6872

Wolfgang Rihm: Dionysos - An Opera Fantasy / Erdmann, Rombo, Raisanen, Faylenbogen, et al. [2 DVD]

Notes & Reviews:

Dionysos was the opening performance of the Salzburg Festival 2010 with outstanding soloists Mojca Erdmann, Elin Rombo, Virpi Raisänen, Julia Faylenbogen, Johannes Martin Kränzle, Matthias Klink and Uli Kirsch. This set includes a documentary with Bettina Ehrhardt discussing the opera themes, the background and ideas that led to its creation.

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 175 min.
Region: 0
Picture Format: NTSC, 16:9, Color
Sound Format(s): PCM Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.0, DTS 5.0
Subtitles: English, German, French


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Rihm, Wolfgang : Dionysos (I am thy Labyrinth)
  • Performers: Mojca Erdmann; Elin Rombo; Virpi Raisanen; Johannes Kränzle; Matthias Klink
  • Conductor: Ingo Metzmacher
  • Ensemble: Deutches Symphonieorchester Berlin
  • Running Time: 122 min. sec.
  • Period Time: Contemporary
  • Written: 1988
  • Studio/Live: Live