1 800 222 6872

A Musica Journey - Oxford England, a musical visit to the town and university / Haydn: Symphony no. 92 [DVD]

Notes & Reviews:

Our tour takes us to Oxford, site of the oldest university in England, with scenes of the city and of some of the colleges. The music chosen to accompany our tour is by Joseph Haydn, whose Oxford Symphony was performed there to celebrate the award of a doctorate by the university. His Surprise Symphony was written for performance in London in 1791

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 52 min.
Region: 0
Picture Format: NTSC, 4:3, Color
Sound Format(s): PCM Stereo 2.0,


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased