1 800 222 6872

Frederick Ashton, Choreographer - Ravel: La Valse; Massenet: Meditation from Thais; Strauss II: Voices of Spring; Satie: Monotones I & II / The Royal Ballet [Blu-Ray]

Notes & Reviews:

This special program, performed at the Royal Opera House to mark the 25th anniversary of Frederick Ashton's death, presents five works that showcase his astonishing versatility, from compelling abstract ballets - such as the exuberant Voices of Spring and the radically modernist Monotones - to the tragic love story Marguerite and Armand, brought to life with 'performances of heart-wrenching intensity' (The Observer) by Tamara Rojo and Sergei Polunin.

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 99 min.
Region: All
Picture Format: Blu-Ray, 16:9 anamorphic, Color
Sound Format(s): LPCM 2.0, DTS Surround
Subtitles: English, German, French, Italian


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased