1 800 222 6872

Christmas with Johann Sebastian Bach: Cantatas BWV 61, 63 & 248 / Knabenchor Hannover, Antonia Bourvé, Claudia Erdmann, Markus Schafer, Michael Jackel [DVD]

Notes & Reviews:

The Knabenchor Hannover, the Barockorchester L'Arco, and Joerg Breiding - all acclaimed experts for Early Music - perform Bach's cantatas Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland (BWV 61), Christen, aetzet diesen Tag (BWV 63) and Jauchzet, frohlocket, auf, preiset die Tage (BWV 248 I). As Breiding explains, the musicians present an 'alternative Christmas Oratorio' with these works. The ensembles are joined by the internationally renowned soloists Antonia Bourve (soprano), Claudia Erdmann (alto), Markus Schaefer (tenor), and Michael Jaeckel (bass). The Christmastide atmosphere at Hanover's Marktkirche further draws the listeners and viewers into the performance's magical aura.

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 89 min.
Region: 0
Picture Format: NTSC, 16:9, Color
Sound Format(s): PCM Stereo, DD 5.1 Surround
Subtitles: German, English, Japanese


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased