1 800 222 6872

Schubert: Mass in E flat; Mozart: Mass in C minor / Harnisch, Invernizzi, Mingardo, Camarena, Fanale, Esposito. Claudio Abbado [Blu-Ray]

Notes & Reviews:

The public and press enthusiastically celebrated the long-awaited return of Claudio Abbado to the Salzburg Festival in 2012. The conductor brought with him Mozart's youthful Mass K. 139, the so-called Waisenhausmesse, and Schubert's late Mass in E flat major. In a fascinating way, Abbado succeeded in merging the singers and instrumentalists into a total collaborative effort: 'Seldom has one heard such a perfect balance between choir, orchestra, and vocal soloists; one has also seldom heard such a beautifully coordinated and perfectly balanced vocal ensemble' (Salzburger Nachrichten).

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 104 min.
Region: All
Picture Format: Blu-Ray, 16:9, Color
Sound Format(s): DTS HD Master Audio, PCM Stereo
Subtitles: English, German, French, Japanese


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased