1 800 222 6872

Puccini: La Boheme / Gal James, Aquiles Machado, Carmen Romeu, Massimo Cavalletti, Mattia Olivieri. Riccardo Chailly [DVD]

Notes & Reviews:

The musical notes of this Puccini masterpiece provide the starting point and foundation for a new, highly successful collaboration between Riccardo Chailly and Davide Livermore. In their interpretation, there is 'no moment, no movement that goes against the musical meaning' (Chailly). The result is an energetic, authentic and atmospherically strong Boheme, 'in which every sacred phrase receives its own orchestral color, its own dynamic, and its own expression' (Corriere della Sera).

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 134 min.
Region: 0
Picture Format: NTSC, 16:9, Color
Sound Format(s): Dolby Digital 5.1, PCM Stereo, DTS 5.1
Subtitles: English, German, French, Italian


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Puccini, Giacomo : La bohème
  • Performers: Gianluca Buratto; Massimo Cavalletti; Gal James; Aquiles Machado; Mattia Olivieri; Carmen Romeu
  • Conductor: Riccardo Chailly
  • Ensemble: Cor de la Generalitat Valenciana
  • Period Time: Post Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1888
  • Studio/Live: Live