1 800 222 6872

Mahler: Symphony no 6 / Riccardo Chailly, Gewandhaus Orch. Leipzig [Blu-Ray]

Notes & Reviews:

The audience knows that the performance of a Mahler symphony is not only a musical experience, but is also emotionally effective' (Chailly). This counts especially for Mahler's enigmatic sixth symphony, an emotionally stirring challenge for both performers and listeners, while also one of the most impressive works in musical history. Chailly's interpretation with the Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra is 'intensely great' (Die Presse). 'Chailly uncompromisingly considers this sixth symphony through the lens of modernity; looking forward, not retrospectively staying in late romantic. In this celebrated orchestra, all sections splendidly come together and fulfill an 'open' sound, conserving whilst respecting its original beauty' (Salzburger Nachrichten).

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 104 min.
Region: All
Picture Format: Blu-Ray, 16:9, Color
Sound Format(s): DTS HD Master Audio, PCM Stereo
Subtitles: English, German, French


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased