1 800 222 6872

Friedrich Gulda: Cello Concerto & Concerto For Myself / Heinrich Schiff, cello, Gulda, piano; Munich Phil. (live, 1988) [DVD]

Notes & Reviews:

Pianist and composer Friedrich Gulda delighted his audience at the Munchner Klaviersommer 1988 with two of his own compositions, the world premiere of the Concerto for Myself and his Concerto for Cello and Wind Orchestra, with famed cellist Heinrich Schiff. Gulda is regarded as one of the cross-over pioneers of his time - after a breathtaking classical career he turned towards Jazz, and later even to electronic music. His live performances are legendary. A must-have release for Gulda aficianados!

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 76 min.
Region: 0
Picture Format: NTSC, 4:3, Color
Sound Format(s): PCM Stereo,


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased