1 800 222 6872

Europakonzert 91/7 - Mozart: Don Giovanni, overture; Symphonies nos. 29 & 35 'Haffner'; Scena and Rondo, K.505 / Cheryl Studer, soprano. Claudio Abbado [Blu-Ray]

Notes & Reviews:

- The founding of the Berliner Philharmoniker on the first of May in 1882 is annually celebrated with a concert in a European city of cultural significance. For this newly released EUROPAKONZERT Blu-ray Disc all recordings were lovingly restored and converted to High Definition video- This is the very first EUROPAKONZERT. - Conductors is Claudio Abbado, who died in January 2014- Soloist Cheryl Studer is a Grammy Award winning soprano- Pianist Bruno Canino is a member of the famous Trio di Milano and artistical director of the Giovini Orchestra Genovese and of the &dbquo;Campus Internazionale di Musica" in Latina- Concert took place at the Smetana Hall Prague.- BD is enhanced by an enticing documentary.- This BD comes with a luxury slipcase- A classic All Mozart program.

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 90 min.
Region: 0
Picture Format: NTSC, 16:9, Color
Sound Format(s): PCM Stereo,
Subtitles: English, German, French, Italian


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review