1 800 222 6872

Europakonzert 95, Palazzo Vecchio Florence - Beethoven: Fidelio Ov.; Blacher: 'Paganini' Variations; Stravinsky: Petrushka; Dvorak: Slavonic Dance No. 8 / Zubin Mehta, Berlin PO [Blu-Ray]

Notes & Reviews:

The founding of the Berliner Philharmoniker on the first of May in 1882 is annually celebrated with a concert in a European city of cultural significance. For this newly released EUROPAKONZERT Blu-ray Disc all recordings were lovingly restored and converted to High Definition video- Maestro Zubin Mehta was awarded the Presidential Medal of Distinction for his unique contribution to Israeli culture- "Ms. Chang was a wonder. Her full, beautiful tone, unimpeachable intonation and restrained sincerity worked perfectly against the music around her. One heard everything, and everything was worth hearing." - The New York Times- "I thought Sarah Chang was the most wonderful, perfect, ideal violinist I had ever heard." Yehudi Menuhin- Sarah Chang has not only received the Royal Philharmonic Award for Young Artist and the Gramophone Award among others, but she was also the youngest person to receive the Hollywood Bowl's Hall of Fame award.- Concert took place at the Palazzo Vecchio, Florence.- Blu Ray is enhanced by an enticing documentary and comes with a luxury slipcase- The concert consists of an exiting mixture of well known und seldom heard pieces.

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 106 min.
Region: All
Picture Format: Blu-Ray, 16:9, Color
Sound Format(s): PCM Stereo,


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review