1 800 222 6872

Strauss: Capriccio / Renée Fleming, Bo Skovhus, Michael Schade, Markus Eiche, Kurt Rydl, Angelika Kirchschlager. Vienna State Opera, Eschenbach [2 DVD]

Notes & Reviews:

2014 celebrates the 150th birthday of Richard Strauss. C Major will release Capriccio, Arabella and the Rosenkavalier during the anniversary year! The fantastic star cast includes Renèe Fleming, Bo Skovhus, Michael Schade, Angelika Kirchschlager "What a season final" wrote Der Kurier and Der Kurier wrote "Renèe Feling is a world-class Countess: moving and intense." "The cast is the Who's who of the singers." - Die Presse "The cast is unbelievable." -Der Standard "A scenic masterpiece - 5 Stars." -Der Kurier

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 163 min.
Region: 0
Picture Format: NTSC, 16:9, Color
Sound Format(s): PCM Stereo, DTS 5.0
Subtitles: English, French, German, Japanese, Korean


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Strauss, Richard : Capriccio, Op.85
  • Performers: Benjamin Bruns; Markus Eiche; Renée Fleming; Angelika Kirchschlager; Iride Martinez; Michael Roider; Kurt Rydl; Michael Schade; Bo Skovhus; Clemens Unterreiner
  • Conductor: Christoph Eschenbach
  • Ensemble: Vienna State Opera Chorus
  • Period Time: Post Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1940-1941
  • Studio/Live: Live