1 800 222 6872

Europa Konzert 1997 from Versailles - Ravel: Le Tombeau de Couperin; Mozart: Piano Concerto 13; Beethoven: Symphony no 3 / Daniel Barenboim [Blu=Ray]

Notes & Reviews:

The founding of the Berliner Philharmoniker on the first of May in 1882 is annually celebrated with a concert in a European city of cultural significance. For this newly released EUROPAKONZERT Blu-ray Disc all recordings were lovingly restored and converted to High Definition video. Daniel Barenboim performs here as both conductor and soloist on the piano. The concert takes place at the spectacular Palace of Versailles in Paris, center of French political power until the French Revolution and famous backdrop for movies as Midnight in Paris, Dangerous Liasons and Jeffernson in Paris. This disc is enhanced by an enticing documentary about the musical life in Paris and comes with a luxury slipcase

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 116 min.
Region: All
Picture Format: Blu-Ray, 16:9, Color
Sound Format(s): PCM Stereo, DTS HD Master Audio Surround
Subtitles: English, German, French


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review