1 800 222 6872

Orpheus - Choreography for 9 dancers and 7 musicians: Music by Tchaikovsky, Talbot, Monteverdi, Gluck, Philip Glass / Théatre National de Chaillot [Blu-ray]

Notes & Reviews:

"Orphée", Orpheus, tells the story of Orpheus and Eurydice as a modern heroic epic: It's fast, exhilarating, and full of surprises. Nine dancers and seven singers and instrumentalists dance to the sound of bush drums in front of a lavishly-designed backdrop befi tting a royal son; classical singing merges with pop music; Hip-hop and break-dance meet orchestral music. Hervieu's and Montalvo's "Orphée" is a captivating work that fans of modern dance theatre will simply adore. Music by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, Yvan Talbot, Claudio Monteverdi, Christoph W. Gluck, Philip Glass and others

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 78 min.
Region: All
Picture Format: Blu-Ray, 16:9, Color
Sound Format(s): PCM Stereo,


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review