1 800 222 6872

Richard Strauss Gala Concert: Selections from 'Der Rosenkavalier,' 'Salome,' 'Arabella,' 'Feuersnot' et al. / Goerke, Harteros, Nylund; Staatskapelle Dresden; Thielemann (Blu-Ray)

Notes & Reviews:

This exceptional, varied program of Richard Strauss works was dedicated to the composer's 150th birthday celebration in Dresden. The reputation as "THE Strauss-Orchestra" of the Staatskapelle Dresden results from their special relation to Richard Strauss and his works, dating back some 130 years ago, performing many world premieres of Richard Strauss's operas and orchestral works. The DVD includes the documentary My Strauss with Christian Thielemann, including much archival Strauss footage, rehearsals and concert excerpts. " ... a phenomenal concert ... " Sächsische Zeitung

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 146 min.
Region: All
Picture Format: Blu-Ray, 16:9, Color
Sound Format(s): PCM Stereo, DTS HD Master Audio 5.1
Subtitles: English, German, French, Spanish, Japanese, Korean


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased