1 800 222 6872

Mahler: Symphonies Nos. 5 & 6 / Frankfurt Radio SO; Paavo Järvi [Blu-Ray]

Notes & Reviews:

This Blu Ray C Major Entertainment release of Gustav Mahler's Fifth and Sixth Symphonies continues the issuance of the complete, acclaimed Mahler cycle with Paavo Järvi and the Frankfurt Radio Symphony Orchestra, which since the 1980s and the release of Eliahu Inbal's FRSO Mahler cycle has come to be known as a "powerful Mahler orchestra" (Frankfurter Rundschau). As on previous releases, conductor Paavo Järvi's learned and probing introductions to the symphonies heard on the accompanying release are a worthy and self-recommending bonus feature.

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 180 min.
Region: All
Picture Format: Blu-Ray, 16:9, Color
Sound Format(s): PCM Stereo, DTS HD Master Audio 5.1
Subtitles: German, Korean, Japanese


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review