1 800 222 6872

Friedrich Gulda - 'The Video Tapes' Concerts from the 1980s & 90s / Chick Corea, piano; The Paradise Trio; Heinrich Schiff, cello; Herbie Hancock [7 DVDs]

Notes & Reviews:

Arthaus Musik presents for the first time the most important concert recordings of Friedrich Gulda in this seven-disc DVD Edition. The "Video Tapes", uniting concert events from the 1980s and 90s that Mr. Gulda held or prominently participated in, reveals the unique charisma and artistic variety of this singular artist. Friedrich Gulda, born 1930 in Vienna, is regarded as one of the crossover pioneers of his time - after a breathtaking classical career he turned towards jazz, and later even to electronic music. His compositions as well as his live performances are legendary - they are the refreshing credentials of an unconventional genius. Gulda fans will be thrilled with this unique edition! "You have to realize, that it's all connected, that Mozart's music is immensely dance-like and related to Techno in a figurative sense. But to see the connections you have to be really smart." (Friedrich Gulda)

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 676 min.
Region: 0
Picture Format: NTSC, 4:3, Color
Sound Format(s): PCM Stereo,
Subtitles: German, English, French


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review