1 800 222 6872

Mahler: Symphonies Nos. 9 & 10 'Adagio' / Paavo Jarvi, Frankfurt Radio SO [Blu-ray]

Notes & Reviews:

This C Major Entertainment release of Gustav Mahler's Ninth Symphony and the Adagio from the unfinished 10th Symphony concludes the issuance of the complete, acclaimed Mahler cycle with Paavo Järvi and the Frankfurt Radio Symphony Orchestra, which since the 1980s and the release of Eliahu Inbal's FRSO Mahler cycle has come to be known as a "powerful Mahler orchestra" (Frankfurter Rundschau). As on previous releases, conductor Paavo Järvi's learned and probing introductions to the symphonies heard on the accompanying release are a worthy and self-recommending bonus feature. "Paavo Järvi interprets the 9th symphony with self-assurance and stylistic certainty, as one expects from only the great Mahler conductors." (Frankfurter Neue Presse on the 9th) "Järvi's understanding of the slow movement of the 10th Symphony brought a unique clarity. (Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung)

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 141 min.
Region: All
Picture Format: Blu-Ray, 16:9, Color
Sound Format(s): PCM Stereo, DTS HD Master Audio 5.1
Subtitles: German, Korean, Japanese


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review