1 800 222 6872

Tchaikovsky DVD Edition - Highlights from The Nutcraker, plus Romeo & Juliet, "The Tempest"; Symphonies Nos 4 - 6 / Rattle, Barenboim, Jansons, Haitink (rec. 1992-2009) [3 DVDs]

Notes & Reviews:

Experience nearly two decades of thrilling, live concert performances by the Berlin Philharmonic on this three-disc set featuring Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky's most loved works, captured over a two-decade span from 1992 to 2009. The conductors, all internationally renowned, include Claudio Abbado, Daniel Barenboim, Mariss Jansons, Ion Marin, Seiji Ozawa, Simon Rattle and Kurt Sanderling. The repertoire on these DVD's is a store of endless and timeless delights - from The Nutcracker ballet: Waltz of the Flowers, Overture, The Christmas Tree, March, Pas de deux, Mélodie from Souvenir d'un lieu cher, Valse-Scherzo; the Fantasy Overture Romeo and Juliet; the Symphonic Fantasia, and the last three Symphonies, Nos. 4-6, works that rank with his stupendous ballets as among the composer's most famous, enduring and admired.

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 236 min.
Region: 0
Picture Format: NTSC, 16:9, Color
Sound Format(s): Dolby digital,


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased