1 800 222 6872

Rain, ballet. Music by Steve Reich - Music for 18 Musicians; Choreography by Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker / Ensemble Ictus, Synergy Vocals [Blu-ray]

Notes & Reviews:

A Blu-Ray disc of the stunning 2014 performance choreographed by Belgian modern great Anne Teresa de Keersmaeker, performed by members of the Paris Opera Ballet and set to Music for Eighteen Musicians, Steve Reich's major score composed in 1976. In tandem with the score rendered here by Ensemble Ictus and the Synergy Vocals ensemble, 'Rain' draws its spatial polyphony which manifests on the stage in a glorious pastiche of dancers and rhythm. Created by De Keersmaeker's company, Rosas in 2001, "Rain" entered the Paris Opera Ballet's repertoire ten years later and reinforces her key role not just in the world of modern dance but in the worlds of contemporary art.

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 74 min.
Region: All
Picture Format: Blu-Ray, 16:9, Color
Sound Format(s): PCM Stereo,


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review