1 800 222 6872

Piano Legends - Michelangeli, Argerich, Brendel. Performances of complete works, concert footage, interviews, visits behind the scenes & documentaries [5 DVDs]

Notes & Reviews:

A sumptuous yet budget priced 5 DVD collection focusing on the trio of incomparable and legendary piano legends Martha Argerich, Alfred Brendel and Arturo Michelangeli with a vast range of classical repertoire including some of the greatest works in piano literature. From Argerich's thrilling live recordings in Tokyo of Mozart to Michelangeli's famously rare 1962 RAI television performances, the set also includes an illuminating 70-minute documentary exploring the private world of acclaimed pianist Alfred Brendel in addition to his interpretations of Haydn, Mozart and Schubert.

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 630 min.
Region: 0
Picture Format: NTSC, 4:3, B&W and Color
Sound Format(s): PCM Stereo,


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased