1 800 222 6872

The Complete Beethoven Sonatas, Vol. 1: Sonatas Nos 1, 4, 5, 10, 12, 13, 'Sonata quasi una fantasia', 14, 'Moonlight' 17 'The Tempest', 18, 22 / Rudolf Buchbinder, piano [Blu-ray]

Notes & Reviews:

The Austrian pianist Rudolf Buchbinder was invited by the Salzburg Festival to perform a pinnacle of piano literature in its entirety, a first for the festival: Beethoven's magnum opus of 32 piano sonatas, developed throughout his life gain depths for their reflection of his evolution as a man and musician through the years. With the sonatas "Pathétique", "Moonshine", "Waldstein", "Appassionata", "Hammerklavier" and the final sonata Op. 111, the cycle is an astonishing bounty of the best-known piano pieces of all time. This Blu-Ray collection captures the first two concerts of the memorable performance, and Buchbinder's scholarship and attention which his playing is known for comes dazzlingly to the fore.

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 189 min.
Region: All
Picture Format: Blu-Ray, 16:9, Color
Sound Format(s): PCM 2.0, DTS HD Master Audio 4.0


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased