1 800 222 6872

Beethoven: Violin Concerto; Symphony No. 6 'Pastorale' / Isabelle Faust, violin; Berlin PO, Bernard Haitink [Blu-ray]

Notes & Reviews:

An evening of Beethoven with Bernard Haitink and Isabelle Faust. Featured was the famous Symphony No. 6 “Pastorale” under the baton of Bernard Haitink, who is regarded as an authority on Beethoven. For the Violin Concerto the Berliner Philharmoniker was joined by multi-award winning soloist Isabelle Faust, whose tone captivates in equal measure with “passion, grit, ... warmth and sweetness” (The New York Times). Bernard Haitink won the “Lifetime Achievement” Gramophone Award in 2015 and Isabelle Faust is winner of the Echo Klassik in 2015.

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 90 min.
Region: All
Picture Format: NTSC, 16:9, Color
Sound Format(s): PCM Stereo, DTS HD Master Audio 5.1
Subtitles: English, German, French


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased