1 800 222 6872

Johannes Brahms. Cycle - Complete symphonies, piano concertos, violin concerto, Tragic & Academic Festival overtures, Haydn Variations / Julia Fischer, violin; Yefim Bronfman, piano / Cleveland Orch., Welser-Most [3 Blu-Ray]

Notes & Reviews:

The Cleveland Orchestra is the "aristocrat among American orchestras" (The Telegraph) and the ensemble's music director, Franz Welser-Möst, leads them with verve and precision. This three Blu-ray set from Belvedere features a 'cycle' of all the major orchestral works by Johannes Brahms. Included are the complete symphonies and piano concertos, the violin concerto, the Tragic Overture, the Academic Festival Overture and the Haydn Variations. Soloists include violinist Julia Fischer and pianist Yefim Bronfman.

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 389 min.
Region: All
Picture Format: Blu-Ray, 16:9, Color
Sound Format(s): PCM Stereo,


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased