1 800 222 6872

Mozart: String Quintets K 174, K 614, K 516, K 406, K 593, K 515 / Renaud Capucon, Alina Ibragimova, Gerard Caussé, Léa Hennino, Clemens Hagen (live, Mozarteum Salzburg, 1/2014) [2 DVD]

Notes & Reviews:

Mozart's infrequently performed String Quintets for two violins, two violas and cello, penned during the last four years of his life, show the composer at his best. Mozart created models for the genre so imposing that it is hard not to speculate on what its future might have been if Mozart had not died so young. This two-DVD set of the complete quintets features an all-star ensemble including Renaud Capuçon, Alina Ibragimova, Gérard Caussé, Léa Hennino and Clemens Hagen. The performances were filmed live in January 2014 at the Mozarteum in Salzburg, Austria.

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 180 min.
Region: 0
Picture Format: NTSC, 16:9, Color
Sound Format(s): PCM Stereo,


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased