1 800 222 6872

Bruckner: Symphony No. 9 / Christian Thielemann, Staatskapelle Dresden [DVD]

Notes & Reviews:

Christian Thielemann and the Dresden Staatskapelle are continuing their long-term Bruckner cycle with the Ninth Symphony, a work on which the composer was occupied when he died. Three movements were completed but the final movement remained unfinished. The Ninth constitutes a summation of all the composer's earlier symphonies. According to Baden online, the present interpretation of the three-movement torso was "a triumph for Christian Thielemann and for the Dresden Staatskapelle [... ]a musical and spiritual event of the very first order".

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 66 min.
Region: 0
Picture Format: NTSC, 16:9, Color
Sound Format(s): PCM Stereo, DTS HD Master Audio 5.1


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased