1 800 222 6872

Dvorák: Symphony No. 9 'From the New World'; Mussorgsky: Pictuers at an Exhibition / Bavarian Radio SO, Mariss Jansons [DVD]

Notes & Reviews:

Pairing evergreen works by Dvorák and Mussorgsky, this superb video from Belvedere featuring the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra under the incomparable Mariss Jansons is a musical feast. Ever since its world premičre at New York's Carnegie Hall on December 15, 1893, Dvorák's American-flavored Symphony No.9 has been a cornerstone of the orchestral repertoire. Similarly, thanks to Ravel's superb orchestration, Modest Mussorgsky's Pictures at an Exhibition is a perennial audience favorite.

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 83 min.
Region: 0
Picture Format: NTSC, 16:9, Color
Sound Format(s): PCM Stereo,


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review