1 800 222 6872

Schubert: Symphony No. 8 'Unfinished'; Bruckner: Symphony No. 7 / Danish Nat'l So, Herbert Blomstedt (rec. live at the RoskildeCathedral, 2007) [DVD]

Notes & Reviews:

Herbert Blomstedt and the Danish National Symphony Orchestra stems from one of the most outstanding artistic partnerships in the music life of Scandinavia. Blomstedt was the very first chief conductor of the Danish orchestra and is today its honorary conductor - and the partnership is now in its seventh decade! This DVD celebrates Herbert Blomstedt's profound insight into the symphonic worlds of Franz Schubert and Anton Bruckner, unfolding in Denmark's historic Roskilde Cathedral. Blomstedt's dream of conducting in this dazzling acoustic came true at a memorable concert in 2007, now made available for fans of the conductor and his Danish orchestra to enjoy worldwide. This DVD is released to celebrate Herbert Blomstedt's reception of the prestigious Léonie Sonnings Music Prize 2016. Included is also a rare 80-minute interview with Blomstedt.

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 96 min.
Region: 0
Picture Format: NTSC, 16:9, Color
Sound Format(s): PCM Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1, DTS 5.1


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased