1 800 222 6872

Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 1; Schubert: Symphony No. 5; Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 22 / Andras Schiff, piano; Capella Andrea Barca (rec. 2015) [Blu-ray]

Notes & Reviews:

Vienna - once the music hub of Europe - attracted all the greatest composers of its day, among them Beethoven, Schubert and Mozart. This concert with Sir András Schiff and the Capella Andrea Barca from the Salzburg Mozart Week brings together three works by these great composers, all created at the start of their impressive Viennese careers. About Beethoven's First Piano Concerto the Salzburg press wrote admiringly: "Sensitively supported by the rich and supple tone of the strings, Schiff's pianistic virtuosity explores the length and breadth of Beethoven's early work, from the opulent to the playful, with a palpable delight rarely found in such measure in a pianist", while in Mozart's Piano Concerto No. 22 "Schiff demonstrates his skill in pianistic interpretation and in conducting, nuanced, passionate, a sensitive revelation".

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 109 min.
Region: All
Picture Format: Blu-Ray, 16:9, Color
Sound Format(s): PCM Stereo,


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased