1 800 222 6872

3 Dance Pieces by Lloyd Newson: Dead Dreams of Monochrome Men (music: Sally Herbert); Strange Fish (music: Jocelyn Pook); Enter Achilles (music: Adrian Johnston) / DV8 Physical Theatre [DVD]

Notes & Reviews:

This new release features three Dance Works by world-renowned choreographer Lloyd Newson. The first piece is Dead Dreams of Monochrome Men, choreographed in 1989. The Times called this piece "... painful, original, convincingly observed and compassionate... " Strange Fish, choreographed in 1992, was the Prix Italia 1994 Special Prize winner for Music & Arts. "The playing of the ensemble, the brilliant conflict and complementing of personalities; the shared sense of risk and trust, the acuteness of timing and physical response is matched by an emotional awareness that is dazzlingly communicative." (Financial Times) Finally, the 1995 piece Enter Achilles is featured. This piece won a 1997 Emmy Award for performing arts. The Daily Telegraph heralded the work as "a rare, rich, devastating, triumphant work of art... "

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 158 min.
Region: 0
Picture Format: NTSC, 4:3, Color
Sound Format(s): PCM Stereo,


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review