1 800 222 6872

3 Dance Pieces by Lloyd Newson: Dead Dreams of Monochrome Men (music: Sally Herbert); Strange Fish (music: Jocelyn Pook); Enter Achilles (music: Adrian Johnston) / DV8 Physical Theatre [Blu-ray]

Notes & Reviews:

"Content, rather than style drives DV8's work, which distinguishes it from a lot of other contemporary dance. Issues, rather than "prettiness" or aesthetics, are important. Our work delves into how individuals relate to one another, emotionally and intellectually, rather than being about movement or design patterns per se; exploring the individual's actions, and looking at how these in turn reflect political and social issues." - Lloyd Newson

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 158 min.
Region: All
Picture Format: Blu-Ray, 4:3, Color
Sound Format(s): PCM Stereo,


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review