1 800 222 6872

Tribute to Evgeny Svetlanov - Rachmaninov: The Bells; Bartok: Piano Concerto No. 3; Prokofiev: Poems (2) for Female Chorus / Yefim Bronfman, piano; Tatiana Pavlovskaya; Sergei Leiferkus [DVD]

Notes & Reviews:

This release celebrates the 85th birthday of the great Russian composer Evgeny Svetlanov. Filmed in the magnificent room of the Moscow Tchaikovsky Conservatory in which Svetlanov spent 35 years leading the Symphony Orchestra of the Russian Federation. The program is a selection of great pieces by Prokofiev, Bartok and Rachmaninoff. Evgeny Svetlanov began and ended his career with one of his favorite works, Rachmaninoff's choral symphony The Bells. He chose it for his final exam at the Moscow Conservatory and cucted it just two weeks before his death.

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 84 min.
Region: 0
Picture Format: NTSC, 16:9, Color
Sound Format(s): PCM Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1
Subtitles: English, French, German, Korean


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased