1 800 222 6872

Rachmaninov: Troika - The Miserly Knight; Aleko; Francesca da Rimini / Kostas Smoriginas, Sergey Semishkur, Sergei Leiferkus, Dmitry Golovnin, Dimitris Tiliakos, Anna Nechaeva (live, 2016) [2 DVD]

Notes & Reviews:

Aleko, The Miserly Knight and Francesca da Rimini are the only three operas composed by Sergei Rachmaninov. Reunited here in an amazing production by Kirsten Dehlholm and Hotel Pro Forma under the name le titre "Rachmaninov Troika". Rachmaninov represents the waning of Romanticism in Russia yet, even by Russian standards, he was extremely fatalistic. His three one-act operas with libretti based on writings by Pushkin and Dante are linked by their theme: fat follows in the footsteps on sin, whether it be a matter of jealous murder, gree or illicit passion

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 185 min.
Region: 0
Picture Format: NTSC, 16:9, Color
Sound Format(s): PCM 2.0, Dolby Digital 5.1
Subtitles: English, French, Dutch


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased