1 800 222 6872

Brahms: Piano Concertos Nos. 1 & 2 / Rudolf Buchbinder, piano; Vienna PO, Zubin Mehta (live, Vienna Musikverein 2015) [DVD]

Conductor Ensemble

Notes & Reviews:

One of our day's most legendary performers, pianist Rudolph Buchbinder has been appearing on stages all over the globe for the last fifty years. Later this year, in celebration of his 70th birthday, he will be honored in numerous concert halls, including Carnegie Hall, Suntory hall, and the Berliner Philharmonie. The Kurier newspaper described this performance with rave reviews. "It is not every day that Brahms sounds so perfect as this." (Kurier) They also praised Buchbinder as a "phenomenal piano virtuoso." In the Golden Hall of the Vienna Musikverein, under the baton of Maestro Zubin Mehta, Buchbinder performs for this release the First and Second Piano Concertos of Johannes Brahms. These works demand a soloist with a wide range of both interpretal refinement and technical skill, both of which Buchbinder brings to the table. "What Rudolph Buchbinder, the Vienna Philharmonic and conductor Zubin Mehta delivered at the Musikverein easily deserves the accolade 'milestone'." (Kurier)

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 96 min.
Region: 0
Picture Format: NTSC, 16:9, Color
Sound Format(s): PCM 2.0, DTS 5.1


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased