1 800 222 6872

Mozart: Violin Concertos Nos. 3, 4, 5; Adagio in E / Henning Kraggerud, violin; Norwegian Chamber Orchestra [DVD]

Notes & Reviews:

Despite the limitations of life in his Salzburg birthplace - and the patronage of a new and somewhat unsympathetic Prince-Archbishop - opportunities nevertheless presented themselves to Mozart. Following a commission for Il re pastore in 1775, he wrote a sequence of violin concertos that reveal his own performer's understanding of the instrument. The concertos are suffused with elegance and refinement and charged with vivacity and wit. His mastery of solo violin cantilena is matched by prodigious melodic invention and moments of exotic colour, such as the Turkish episode in the Rondeau finale of K.219.

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 97 min.
Region: 0
Picture Format: NTSC, 16:9, Color
Sound Format(s): PCM Stereo, DTS 5.0


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased