1 800 222 6872

Vivaldi: The Four Seasons Ballet / Rex Harrington; Chan Hon Goh; Greta Hodgkinson; Martine Lamy; Victoria Bertram; Jeremy Ransom; Pinchas Zukerman, violin & conductor, The National Arts Centre Orchestra [DVD]

Notes & Reviews:

"This is an excellent video, combining the highest level of artistry in both the dancing and the music." (American Music Teacher) This ballet, choreographed by James Kudelka, and set to Vivaldi's celebrated score, describes the four seasons in a man's life - from the exuberance of youth in "Spring" to the resignation and compassion of old age in "Winter" Kudelka created the central role of this piece using the dramatic force of Rex Harrington, Principal Dancer of the National Ballet of Canada a darkly handsome, intense creature of earth and air. The music is performed by the National Arts Centre Orchestra with conductor Pinchas Zukerman on solo violin. It stars Rex Harrington: Spring; Chan Hon Goh: Summer; Greta Hodgkinson: Autumn; Martine Lamy: Winter.

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 48 min.
Region: 0
Picture Format: NTSC, 16:9, Color
Sound Format(s): PCM Stereo,


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review