1 800 222 6872

Emerich Kálmán (1882-1953): The Circus Princess / Ingeborg Hallstein; Rudolf Schock; Peter Frankenfeld [DVD Video]

Notes & Reviews:

With "The Csardas Princess" and "Countess Mariza", Emmerich Kalman created two operetta classics that remain popular to this day. His successes from the Viennese "Silver Operetta Era" include "The Circus Princess", which contains elements of modern dance music in addition to the usual Kalman mixture of Hungarian folk music and Viennese waltzes. In this entertaining filmed version some of the great singer-actors from the 1960's and 70's can once again be seen and heard - names like Ingeborg Hallstein, Rudolf Schock and Peter Frankenfeld.

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 111 min.
Region: 0
Picture Format: NTSC, 4:3, Color
Sound Format(s): PCM Stereo,
Subtitles: English, German, French


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased