1 800 222 6872

Vienna Philharmonic - New Year's Concerto, 2002; Works by Johann Strass, Josef Strauss, Josef Hellmesberger / Seiji Ozawa, Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra [DVD Video]

Notes & Reviews:

It has long been a Philharmonic New Year's Day tradition to present a program consisting of the lively and at the same time nostalgic music from the vast repertoire of the Johann Strauss family and their contemporaries. These concerts not only delight the audience in the Wiener Musikverein, but also enjoy great international popularity through the worldwide television broadcasts, which now reach over 50 countries. The concert was conducted by Seiji Ozawa for the first time in 2002 and the light-hearted nature of the event finds this always engaging conductor at his most impishly playful.

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 141 min.
Region: 0
Picture Format: NTSC, 16:9, Color
Sound Format(s): PCM Stereo, DD 5.0, DTS 5.0


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review