1 800 222 6872

Richard Strauss: Don Quixote; Dvorák: Symphony No. 8 / Yo-Yo Ma, cello; Bavarian Radio SO, Mariss Jansons (rec. live at the Philharmonie im Gasteig, Munich) [DVD]

Notes & Reviews:

Conductor Mariss Jansons's partnership with the great Munich-based Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra is one of the most transcendent conductor-orchestra pairings. For this concert, they were joined by artist in residence Yo-Yo Ma for a performance of Strauss's Don Quixote that depicts all the colorful adventures of Cervantes's chivalrous hero. The program also includes Dvorák's Symphony No.8, regarded as one of the composer's major achievements.

Notes & Reviews:

Run Time: 111 min.
Region: 0
Picture Format: NTSC, 16:9, Color
Sound Format(s): PCM Stereo,


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased