1 800 222 6872

Grand Tier - Halévy: La Juive / Guadagno, Tucker, et al

Album Summary

>Halévy, Jacques : La juive
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

"A viable masterpiece...with great musical and theatrical force...this performance is one of real commitment; no one holds back in an effort to recreate some of the excitement this music generated in its time...Tucker makes the most of this opportunity, bringing down the house with his ringing tone and emotional outpouring...Anton Guadagno leads a performance which is dramatically taut...the live recorded sound is excellent for the period." -Opera News


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Fromental Halévy (Composer) (1799 - 1862) : La juive
  • Performers: Yasuko Hayashi (Soprano); Edgar Fleet (Tenor); Michele Bris (Voice); David Gwynne (Bass); Robert Bickerstaff (Voice); Anthony Baldwin (Piano); Juan Sabate (Voice); Leslie Fyson (Baritone); Richard Rucker (Voice)
  • Conductor: Anton Guadagno
  • Ensemble: Royal Opera House Covent Garden Chorus
  • Running Time: 13 min. sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Opera/Operetta
  • Written: 1835
  • Studio/Live: Live