1 800 222 6872

Sibelius: Symphony no 2 / Jansons, Royal Concertgebouw

Album Summary

>Sibelius, Jean : Symphony no 2 in D major, Op. 43
Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

"At a time when conductors of the highest class can be counted on one hand, Jansons unquestionably belongs in that elite." -The Guardian


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Sibelius, Jean : Symphony no 2 in D major, Op. 43
  • Conductor: Mariss Jansons
  • Ensemble: Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra
  • Notes: Concertgebouw, Amsterdam, The Netherlands (06/08/2005-06/09/2005)
  • Running Time: 43 min. 2 sec.
  • Period Time: Post Romantic
  • Form: Orchestral
  • Written: 1901-1902
  • Studio/Live: Live