1 800 222 6872

Berlioz. Symphonie Fantastique. London So, C.davis

Album Summary

>Berlioz, Hector : Symphonie fantastique, Op. 14
>Berlioz, Hector : Béatrice et Bénédict, Overture
Conductor Ensemble
  • >

Notes & Reviews:

The recent string of new Berlioz recordings by Sir Colin Davis and the London Symphony Orchestra has proven irresitable for collectors. The LSO has formed it's own label for these recordings, and priced them at mid-price. This recording shows why Davis has no peer among contemporary interpreters of Berlioz' music. This Symphonie Fantastique is irresistible. Don't hesitate.

Sunday Times
The music bristles with the excitement of a first encounter, yet one enriched by long experience

bbc.co.uk - Matt Fernand
Maybe you think you don't need Sir Colin's latest thoughts on Berlioz's Symphonie Fantastique? It's his fourth recording after all, but this has all the electricity of a live occasion, with Davis's extraordinary instinct, and the orchestra hanging on his every gesture.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Berlioz, Hector : Symphonie fantastique, Op. 14
  • Conductor: Colin Davis
  • Notes: Barbican Center, London, England (09/29/2000-09/30/2000)
  • Running Time: 56 min. 34 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Orchestral
  • Written: 04/1830
  • Studio/Live: Live

>Berlioz, Hector : Béatrice et Bénédict, Overture
  • Running Time: 8 min. 25 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Written: 08/1860-02/1862
  • Studio/Live: Live