1 800 222 6872

Langgaard: Antikrist / Dausgaard, Byriel, et al

Album Summary

>Langgaard, Rued : Antikrist, opera
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

A magnificent doomsday vision and full length nightmare - No pains are spared as the composer's revelation unfolds with its intriguing allegorical characters and its powerful statement about the moral decay of modernity.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Langgaard, Rued : Antikrist, opera
  • Performers: Sten Byriel (Bass); Anne Dahl (Soprano); Poul Elming (Tenor); Helene Gjerris (Mezzo Soprano); Johnny Hal (Voice); Jon Ketilsson (Tenor); John Lundgren (Baritone); Camilla Nylund (Soprano); Susanne Resmark (Alto); Morten Suurballe (Spoken Vocals)
  • Conductor: Thomas Dausgaard
  • Ensemble: Danish National Orchestra
  • Notes: Ridehuset, Copenhagen, Denmark (08/29/2002/08/31/2002)
  • Running Time: 6 min. 45 sec.
  • Period Time: Modern
  • Form: Opera/Operetta