1 800 222 6872

Peter Rowan: Quartet

Track List

>Dust Bowl Children
>To Live Is to Fly
>Walls of Time, The
>Shady Grove
>Moonlight Midnight
>Sunny Side of the Mountain, The
>Cold Rain and Snow
>Guardian Angles
>Let the Harvest Go to Seed

Album Reviews:

No Depression (p.86) - "[I]t's the brilliant harmonies and understated instrumental flourishes of Gilchrist and Davies that make this a truly cohesive work."

Album Notes

Personnel: Peter Rowan (vocals, guitar); Tony Rice (guitar); Sharon Gilchrist (baritone, mandolin).

Audio Mixer: Billy Wolf.

Liner Note Author: Tony Trischka.

Recording information: Bias Recording Company, Springfield, VA.

Photographer: Señor McGuire.

Arrangers: Tony Rice; Peter Rowan.

The folk and bluegrass vocal quartet features two newcomers, bassist Bryn Davies and mandolinist Sharon Gilchrist, on this 2007 set, which includes atmospheric versions of original favorites like "Dust Bowl Children" and "Moonlight Midnight" as well as gorgeous interpretations of Patti Smith's "Trespasses" and Townes Van Zandt's "To Live Is to Fly."


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review