1 800 222 6872

Grupo Mono Blanco: Soneros Jarochos *

Track List

>Buscapies, El (The Firecracker)
>Colas, El (Nicholas)
>Cascabel, El (The Rattle)
>Balaju, El (The Ballyhoo) (Harp Solo)
>Palomo y la Paloma, El (The Male & Female Dove)
>Morena, La (The Dark Skinned Girl)
>Bamba, La
>Perro, El (The Dog)
>Zapateado, El (The Clog Dance)

Album Notes

Grupo Mono Blanco: Andres Vega Delfin (vocals, guitar); Andres Alfonso Vergara (vocals, harp); Gilberto Gutierrez Silva (vocals, pandeiro, percussion); Patricio Hidalgo Belli (vocals).

Additional personnel: Willie Ludwig.

Recording information: El Cerrito, CA (1990); Mabarak Studios, Veracruz, Ver., Mexico (1990).

Editor: Eugene Rodriguez.

Hailing from Veracruz, in southern Mexico, Grupo Mono Blaco has been playing the traditional jarocho music of that region since 1978, as well as being involved in the revitalization of traditional culture, including dances and instrument making. This sunny selection is typical of the band's output, which is strongly reminiscent of Peruvian music with an additional percussive beat.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased