1 800 222 6872

Beethoven: Symphony no 9 / Haitink, Robinson, etc

Album Summary

>Beethoven, Ludwig van : Symphony no 9 in D minor, Op. 125 "Choral"
Performers Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

"Enough orchestral punch to knock a listener senseless...we are caught in the grip of a performance of quite uncommon fervour. Feel the warmth of Finley's opening bass solo, marvel at the open throats of the London Symphony Chorus." -The Times (UK)


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Beethoven, Ludwig van : Symphony no 9 in D minor, Op. 125 "Choral"
  • Performers: Karen Cargill (Mezzo Soprano); Gerald Finley; John MacMaster (Tenor); Twyla Robinson (Soprano)
  • Conductor: Bernard Haitink
  • Ensemble: London Symphony Chorus
  • Notes: Barbican, London, England (04/29/2005-04/30/2005)
  • Running Time: 67 min. 29 sec.
  • Period Time: Classical
  • Form: Orchestral
  • Written: 1824
  • Studio/Live: Live